Live at S*A*S*H Mix (20th March, 2016)

Well, the dust has settled on what was a truly brilliant afternoon and again, that the rain proved absolutely no match for the positive vibes and energy that was S.A.S.H. — on this occasion, The Chapel Edition!

I really enjoyed myself, playing a selection of my current favourites — as well as a few other selections from deeper in the box from yesteryear. It was also my first opportunity for a while, to play some vinyl! Of course, it was made all the more pleasurable by the receptive, warm-welcoming crowd (who you’ll hear, make an appearance in this mix!)

I was fortunate to receive the booking for the 4–6 set time, and — courtesy of one Jackson Winter — the afternoon was already nicely warmed up when I jumped on!

Once again, this S.A.S.H. crew really knows how to run a party — regardless of the conditions!

Big ups and much, much love to Cris, Kerry, Matt, Harley, Shana, and everyone who boogied away to my set!

…and you can enjoy it — hopefully! — again (or perhaps for the first time), below:


: Tracklisting:
01 : Alex Hentze & Etherfeel – ‘Lower Your Speed’ (Forteba Deep Remix) [CUBEREC]
02 : No Regular Play – ‘Serious Heat’ (Original Mix) [No.19 Music]
03 : Evren Furtuna – ‘My Miracle Baby’ (Original Mix) [Plastic City]
04 : Ash Reynolds – ‘Embrace’ (Original Mix) [Slightly Transformed]
05 : Michael Mclardy – ‘Motorcycles’ (Original Mix) [Silence In Metropolis]
06 : Blaktony – ‘Corners’ (Original Mix) [Dockside Records]
07 : Playin’ 4 The City – ‘Minor Track’ (Original Mix) [Plastik People]
08 : Luvless – ‘Sometimes’ (Desos Remix) [Slow Down]
09 : Sinan Kaya – ‘What I Want’ (Original Mix) [Deep Site Vinylized]
10 : Sunner Soul – ‘Sounds Of Memories’ (Original Mix) [Kinjo Music]
11 : Detroit Swindle – ‘In Reverse’ (Original Mix) [Heist Recordings]
12 : DJ W!ld – ‘News Z’ (Original Mix) [Resonance Records]
13 : Cabin Fever – ‘You Are My High’ (Original Mix) [Rekids]
14 : Sinan Kaya – ‘Hold Me’ (Original Mix) [Sub_Urban]
15 : Tom Lown – ‘Move On’ (Harold Heath’s Disco Dub) [Acryl Music]
16 : Marco Grandi – ‘Say You’ll’ (Moti Brothers Remix) [Itom Records]
17 : Onur Ozman – ‘There’s No Shame’ (David Kassi Dub) [Ready Mix Records]
18 : Unknown – ‘Funkaflex’ (Original Mix) [Rimming]
19 : James Dexter – ‘Have It Like That’ (Original Mix) [Dessous Recordings]
20 : Duff Disco – ‘A Little More Love’ (Original Mix) [Duff Disco]
21 : Evren Ulusoy – ‘Play It Again Pam’ (Original Mix) [Electronique Digital]
22 : Marco Grandi – ‘Bonita’ (Evren Ulusoy & Sezer Uysal Remix) [Ready Mix Records]
23 : Ania Iwinska – ‘The Promise’ (Original Mix) [Purple Gorilla Records]

Live at Crane Fridays Mix

Here is my recent set at Crane Fridays – from Friday, 12 September – supporting homegrown progressive house legend, Luke Chable.

The idea of this set – at least from my perspective – was to create a bridge between the more accessible, laid back Friday evening sounds usually heard at Crane on weekly basis, to the tougher sounds of progressive and tech, played by supporting act, Matt Clay, and Luke himself.

I’ve thrown in a couple of new ones I’m really digging at the moment, and there are a couple in there that I’ve blown the dust off!

Hope you enjoy, in any case!

: Tracklisting:
01 : Jay West, Manuel Sahagun ft. Cody ChesnuTT – ‘Sense Of You’ (Original Mix) [Klangkultur Schallplatten]
02 : Moe Turk – ‘Lounge It Up’ (Original Mix) [VL Records]
03 : Pinto & Edu. – ‘Baby’ (Original Mix) [Neim]
04 : Loz Goddard – ‘Say Yes’ (Original Mix) [Goldmin Music]
05 : Jack Dixon – ‘Lose Myself’ (Original Mix) [Skint Records]
06 : MANIK (NYC) – ‘White Motif’ (Shur-I-Kan Vs. Milton Jackson Remix) [Dark Energy Recordings]
07 : 16 Bit Lolitas – ‘Deep In My Soul’ (Original Mix) [Anjunadeep]
08 : Sascha Braemer – ‘Yeahhh’ (Lula Circus Remix) [Stil Vor Talent]
09 : Avatism ft. Forrest – ‘Different Spaces’ (Original Mix) [Vakant]
10 : John Monkman & Pete Tong – ‘The Bumps’ (Original Mix) [Suara]

SPOiLTcast 002

Our latest SPOiLTcast addition is now available!

For our second episode, yours truly and fellow SPOiLT resident, Andy Wright, are once again on mixing duties.

For the first hour, I’ve brought a selection of my current favourite, deep and nu disco sounds, complete with catchy vocals and obligatory 80’s-emulated synth sounds.

The signature deep Andy Wright demands your attention for the second half of the show.

As always, you can catch us every Friday evening at Square Bar, located at 389 Pitt Street in Sydney’s CBD, from 5:30 onwards.

> Download Here

: Tracklisting:

: Brendan Clay’s Mix:
01 : Miguel Puente – ‘Baby Gurl’ (Original Mix) [Akbal Music]
02 : Miguel Puente & Bastard Love – ‘Feels Like’ (Original Mix) [Diynamic]
03 : Adriatique – ‘Catch The Light’ (Original Mix) [Diynamic]
04 : Marco Darko & Mykel Haze – ‘Computer Love’ (Original Mix) [Hot Waves]
05 : Marco Darko – ‘One Night Stand’ (Original Mix) [Sleazy Deep]
06 : Search DiP – ‘Nobody But You’ (Shimmer Remix) [Sleazy Deep]
07 : Finnebassen – ‘Monday’ (Finnebassen Remake) [CDR]
08 : Nhan Solo & FML – ‘Easy’ (Adriatique How Low Remix) [New State Music]
09 : Alexander Fog – ‘Without You’ (Spieltape Remix) [Darkstar]
10 : Jager ft. Sehija – ‘I’m Falling’ (Original Mix) [Sleazy Deep]
11 : Viadrina – ‘Pop Song’ (Original Mix) [Your Mama’s Friend]
12 : Viadrina – ‘Spellbound’ (Original Mix) [Lower East]

: Andy Wright’s Mix:
13 : John Tejada & Josh Humphrey – ‘Fempto Frames’ (Original Mix) [Palette Recordings]
14 : Sante & Ben King – ‘Surrender’ (Dub) [Supernature]
15 : Marvin Zeyss – ‘I Don’t Know’ (Asaga Remix) [Highway Records]
16 : Giom – ‘Hot Rabbits’ (Original Mix) [Toolroom Records]
17 : Tapesh – ‘Generation’ (Hot Since 82 Remix) [Warung Recordings]
18 : Nathan G, Kruse & Nuernberg – ‘We Like What We Do’ (Original Mix) [Liebe Detail]
19 : Digitalism – ‘Zdarlight’ (Chopstick & Johnjon Remix) [Toolroom Records]
20 : David Kassi – ‘Things You Do’ (Original Mix) [Quantized Music]
21 : Mollono.Bass & Ava Asante – ‘Traumtaenzer’ (Gorge Remix) [Acker Records]
22 : Carlos Sanchez – ‘Outer Side’ (Original Mix) [8Bit]
23 : Sasha, Donatello, Knox, Kastis Torrau & Arnas D – ‘Smoke Cone’ (Original Mix) [Last Night On Earth]
24 : Alessan Main – ‘Intelligent’ (Maertz Remix) [Konzentrisch Music]
25 : Ben Watts – ‘Ma Fleur’ (Ruede Hagelstein Remix) [BADD Records]

Download – or listen to – my standalone mix below: