New Mix: Main Room Live 002 (Warm-Up Edition)

Here is a new mix from me; another entry to my ‘Main Room Live’ series, and it’s been a very, very long time between drinks — the first in the series, was a pumping tech. house effort back in 2010.

In constructing this mix, I tried to encapsulate my ideal warm-up set for a theoretical evening. It’s eleven o’clock, the opening set has concluded and the intention is to keep the dancefloor warm and continue the rolling flow of the evening — achieved with deep, rich and some melodic flavours, setting the stage nicely for the main event.

I took a bit of time sourcing tunes of preference to put this one together. Naturally, there were plenty more that I wanted to include, but didn’t completely fit with the desired narrative. (Another day, perhaps.)

Anyway, I hope you enjoy the mix. As per, comments, feedback (and if you really like it, bookings) would be welcomed! 😉


: Tracklisting:
01 : SpecDub – ‘New York’ (Forteba Remix) [Plastic City. Play]
02 : Helly Larson – ‘Feeling’ (Original Mix) [DeepClass Records]
03 : Ben Hoo – ‘Blueshift’ (Original Mix) [Kindisch]
04 : Michael Clifford – ‘Deepology’ (Marco Cassanelli Mix) [eMBi Music]
05 : WhoMadeWho – ‘Keep Me In My Plane’ (DJ Koze Hudson River Dub) [Schaf Records]
06 : Maribou State ft. Pedestrian – ‘The Clown’ (Axel Boman Remix) [Counter Records]
07 : Chaos In The CBD – ‘Midnight In Peckham’ (Original Mix) [Rhythm Section International]
08 : Frank & Tony – ‘Villa Seurat’ (Original Mix) [Scissor & Thread]
09 : Ricky Ryan & Kosmas – ‘Lost Angeles’ (Original Mix) [Akbal Music]
10 : Fred Everything ft. Jinadu – ‘Searching’ (Jazzuelle Remix) [Lazy Days Music]
11 : C.Vogt & Patrick Jeremic – ‘After All It’s You’ (Shield Re-Edit) [Rebirth]
12 : Frits Wentink – ‘Worldwide Deluxe Edition’ (Original Mix) [Heist Recordings]
13 : Cubicolor ft. Tim Digby-Bell – ‘Falling’ (Robag’s Uppa Baash Remix) [Fayer]
14 : Leon Vynehall – ‘Midnight On Rainbow Road’ (Original Mix) [Rush Hour Music]

Sequential Promo Mix 2014

Here is my latest promo mix, created under our ‘Sequential’ banner, a brand and night spearheaded by Ben Shields, Dave Rogers and myself.

After our successful launch night – featuring Chymera – last year, our fingers are itchy and we’re looking ahead to our follow-up night.

This mix was also featured on Andrew Wowk’s ‘Time To Track’ radio show on Bondi Beach Radio.

Hope you enjoy this one!

: Tracklisting:
01 : East End Dubs – ‘Hoxton’ (Original Mix) [Metroline Limited]
02 : Stephan Hinz – ‘When The Cheese Is Gone’ (East End Dubs Remix) [Kling Klong]
03 : Michael Rosa & Proudly People – ‘Rollin’ Deep’ (Original Mix) [Kote Records]
04 : Ben Hoo – ‘Modal’ (Original Mix – 122 BPM Edit) [Kindisch]
05 : Kaiser Souzai – ‘Rusty’ (Nightowl Mix) [BluFin]
06 : Chris Domingo – ‘Allure’ (Original Mix) [Nueva Deep]
07 : Cassio Kohl – ‘Broken’ (Original Mix) [Amadeus Records]
08 : Tom Demac & Will Samson – ‘It Grows Again’ (Original Mix) [Aus Music]
09 : Lane 8 ft. Patrick Baker – ‘The One’ (Matt Lange Remix) [Anjunadeep]
10 : Roberto Palmero – ‘Don’t Call Me Beginner’ (Original Mix) [King Street Sounds]
11 : Jadele – ‘Daydream’ (Dub) [Alola Records]